New tools to help you invest faster, and smarter

We’ve expanded our lineup of resources, making it easier for you to discover, plan and act on the right opportunities.

Super-fast stock search

Super-fast stock search functionality

One of the most common actions is now even faster and easier. Clients looking for a quote simply start typing a company name, symbol, or fund or ETF name, and predictive search results across multiple markets immediately appear as they type. They can stop typing as soon as they see the correct security.

USD eTransfer

USD eTransfer

Skip the conversion, funding for U.S. dollar accounts just got easier! Our expanded electronic funds transfer feature now allows you to send funds directly between your U.S. dollar account at any Canadian financial institution and your U.S. dollar Qtrade Investor cash or margin account.

In kind stock transfer

In kind stock transfer to RSP & TFSA

More ways to fund registered accounts.
We’ve made it even easier to add funds to your registered accounts. Now you can transfer eligible equities and mutual funds directly from your Canadian cash or margin accounts into your TFSA and RRSP.

De nouveaux outils pour vous aider à investir plus rapidement et plus intelligemment

Nous offrons davantage de ressources pour vous aider à connaître les occasions qui s’offrent à vous, les évaluer et prendre les mesures nécessaires.

Super-fast stock search

Fonction ultrarapide de recherche d’actions

L’une des fonctions les plus populaires est maintenant encore plus rapide et simple à utiliser. Les clients qui cherchent une cote n’ont qu’à commencer à saisir le nom d’une entreprise, d’un fond ou d’un fonds négocié en bourse ou le symbole correspondant, et la recherche prédictive affichera immédiatement des résultats issus de plusieurs marchés. Ils peuvent cesser de saisir dès qu’ils repèrent le bon titre.

USD eTransfer

Transfert électronique en dollars des États-Unis

Fini les conversions : approvisionner des comptes en dollars des États-Unis est maintenant encore plus simple! Notre fonction approfondie de transfert électronique de fonds vous permet désormais d’envoyer directement des fonds entre votre compte en dollars américains chez une institution financière canadienne et votre compte Investisseur Qtrade en espèces ou sur marge en dollars américains.

In kind stock transfer

Transfert en nature à un RER et à un CELI

Options supplémentaires pour ajouter des fonds à un compte enregistré
Nous avons facilité l’ajout de fonds à votre compte enregistré. Vous pouvez ajouter des actions et des fonds communs de placement admissibles à votre CELI ou votre REER directement depuis votre compte au comptant ou votre compte sur marge canadien.